Georgia Adoption Laws


If you wish to adopt a child in the state of Georgia, the criteria that must be met includes:

-you must be at least 25 years old, or married and living with your spouse

-you must be at least 10 years older than the child you wish to adopt

-you must be physically, financially and mentally equipped to have permanent custody of the child

If you need guidance throughout your Georgia adoption case, contact O’Driscoll Keller Law Group, LLC. A legal advocate on your side is crucial, to aid your through the complexities of Georgia Adoption law. 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.